Air Pollution Control areas declared by MoEF&CC

The ministry of environment, forest and climate change has released draft notification declaring certain areas as Air Pollution Control areas under the Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) (Union Territories) Rules, 1983.

Air pollution control areas declared in this draft notification are as follows

  • Baratang
  • Havelock (now known as Swaraj Deep)
  • Little Andaman
  • Long Island
  • North Andaman (Main Island)
  • Middle Andaman
  • Neil (now known as Shaheed Dweep)
  • Ross Island (now known as Netaji Subash Chandra Bose Island)
  • Rutland
  • Strait Island
  • Smith Island
  • South Andaman, including Chatham Island
  • Car Nicobar
  • Chowra.
  • Teressa
  • Bompoka
  • Katchai
  • Nancowry
  • Pilo Milo
  • Great Nicobar in the Union Territory of Andaman & Nicobar

Suggestions on the proposals contained in the draft notification may forward in writing within a period of 60 days from the date on which copies of the Gazette containing this notification are made available to the public specified. For more details click on below given link.

Download – Draft notification on pollution control areas declared by MoEF&CC

Legal Update by QHSE Alert

Compliance Tracker – A Cloud-based software application

Permit to Work – A Cloud-based software application

Quality Suite – A Cloud-based Software application

Legal Library – Download Environment, Health & Safety, Labour, Human Resources Act, Rules, Forms, Schedules, Annexures and Legal Updates

Google Play Store (Android App) – EHS Legal Library


Akshar Management Consultant



Latest legal updates:

Maharashtra govt. released SOP for Environmental Clearance

CPCB issued direction to airlines operators

Agro Residue Utilization by Thermal Power Plants Rules, 2023